Welcome!

I’ve been talking about blogging for months now, so this post is long overdue. As an aspiring communications professional, visibility and expertise are important factors in both securing a job and earning clients’ trust. This blog will detail my views on trends and issues in public relations, as well as provide an outlet to communicate with fellow PR professionals.

But first, a little bit about me. Like many of my peers, my career interests were fickle growing up. Medicine, law, acting and psychology are just some of the areas that sparked my interest. Despite my changing goals and desires, three things have remained stagnant throughout my 20 years of living:

  1. My love of reading
  2. My desire to write
  3. My passion for music and entertainment

Lucky for me, my budding career in PR combines all three of my favorite things. I’m not sure where I’ll be after I graduate next year, but one thing’s for sure: I’ll be reading, writing and practicing PR in the entertainment industry.

One of my favorite things about the communications industry is how much people love to, well, communicate. I’m always open to chatting with other students and professionals about PR, books, the media and more. Feel free to shoot me an email at briannashoaf@gmail.com or connect with me on LinkedIn.

Thanks for checking out my blog. Until next time!

-Brianna

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

